SuperCollider Symposium 2010 in Berlin
Conference / Workshops / Concerts / Installations

LAG Print

LAG Laptop Orchestra (USA) www.lagensemble.com


is a realtime network piece, a virtual instrument consisting of different synths played simultaneously by all members of the ensemble. Each synth is mapped to a key of a computer keyboard. If only one person is pressing any given key, the synth is played. If no one is pressing that key it mutes. If more than one person is pressing the same key at once however various parameters of the synth are modulated. Curtis will be physically present in Berlin, while the other players are connected from the USA via Internet.
LAG is: Cole Ingraham, Chad McKinney, Curtis McKinney, Ben O'Brien


Chad McKinney (USA) & LAG

Neuromedusae II

is a recent work by Lag that utilizes our custom made Medusa System.
This system allows the performers to collaborate together across the internet to create and manipulate feedback matrices. In particular Neuromedusae II focuses on feedback between several impulse response based SuperCollider synths. During the performance Curtis McKinney will be present in Berlin while the other members are distributed across the Unites States.


Joomla 1.5 Templates by Joomlashack